Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free

Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need To Know)

Chipotle Mexican Grill, Inc.
Type
Public

NYSE

:

CMG



S&P 500 Component
Industry
Restaurants
Genre
Fast Casual
Founded July 13, 1993

; 28 years ago


(

1993-07-13

)



[1]

Founder
Steve Ells
Headquarters 610 Newport Center Drive,

Newport Beach, California

, U.S.
Number of locations
Increase
3,000 (2022)


[2]

Area served
United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Germany, France
Key people
  • Brian Niccol (Chairman and CEO)
  • Jack Hartung (Chief Financial Officer)
  • Chris Brandt (Chief Marketing Officer)
  • Scott Boatwright (Chief Restaurant Officer)
  • Curt Garner (Chief Technology Officer)
Products
Revenue Increase

US$

5.586 billion (2019)


[3]

Increase
US$443.958 million (2019)


[3]

Increase
US$350.158 million (2019)


[3]



Total assets

Increase
US$5.104 billion (2019)


[3]



Total equity


Decrease
US$1.683 billion

(2019)



[4]


Number of employees
64,570


[5]




[6]


(2017)

Subsidiaries
Website

www

.chipotle

.com

Subway offers a variety of customizable menu items, including sandwiches, salads, and melts, to ensure every customer gets what they want. Subway can also accommodate dietary restrictions, offering halal and fat-free options, as well as lighter calories.

Subway fans may wonder if Subway bread or wraps are gluten-free. This is what I found out about Subway’s glutenfree offerings.

Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

Subway Wraps to be Gluten-Free in 2022

Subway has no gluten-free wraps in its shops as of 2022. Subway offers gluten-free bread in six inch sizes, but it is made in gluten-free facilities. Subway serves meals on shared surfaces so it can’t guarantee all gluten-free products.

  • Keep reading for more details about Subway wraps that are gluten free, the other gluten-free Subway options, the Subway products that are gluten free, and how to place your Subway order.
  • Subway makes gluten-free breads or wraps

    Subway is unable to offer gluten-free wraps at its locations.

    With that, the wraps Subway offers include spinach and tomato and basil wraps, which both contain gluten according to the Subway allergens chart.

    Subway also offers gluten-free bread which can be ordered to build your sandwich.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Does Subway Use Gluten-Free Bread?

    Subway has a few restaurants that offer gluten-free bread. This bread is not baked in the same way as other wrap products to guarantee it’s gluten free.

    Subway has limited availability of gluten-free Subway bread in its six inch size.

    Subway doesn’t sell gluten-free bread 12 inches or longer.

    Subway advises that Subway customers consult their sandwich chefs about any gluten-free restrictions to ensure that Subway is gluten-free.

    Does Subway Make Its Gluten-Free Bread?

    No, Subway does not make its gluten-free bread in its stores to avoid contamination with other bread and wrap products.

    Subway has gluten-free bread made at their facility. Subway receives it pre-wrapped.

    Also, Subway gluten-free bread is only available in a six-inch size because it’s pre-packaged.

    Subway’s gluten-free bread is also oven-safe, so you can warm your Subway sandwich in the oven.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Is Subway a good place to get gluten-free bread or wraps

    Subway does not offer a fixed menu. Subway stores cannot ensure that gluten-free bread are available.

    Online reports indicate that Subway’s in Rhode Island and Arlington, Virginia offer gluten-free bread.

    If you want to find out if your local Subway carries gluten-free bread, it’s best to contact the store before visiting.

    What Is Subway’s Gluten-Free Bread Made Of?

    Subway gluten free bread includes egg whites (or cornstarch), palm oil and tapioca Starch as well modified cornstarch.

    Gluten-Free Living has now compiled an exhaustive list of subway’s ingredients for gluten-free bread.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Subway Bread Gluten-Free: Is it Good?

    Subway’s gluten-free bread has been well-received online. Gluten-Free Yummy described the bread as delicious.

    Subway gluten-free bread can be described by others as having a soft and airy texture as well as convenient, healthy fast food.

    Is Subway Coeliac Friendly?

    While Subway does offer gluten-free options, including bread and other ingredients, it may cause issues for those with gluten-free dietary restrictions due to its preparation in the stores.

    Subway cooks in shared areas, so gluten-infected products may be present.

    Subway says on their website that Subway can’t guarantee its gluten-free menu items.

    That said, informing your Subway sandwich artist of your gluten-free requirements is the best way to help ensure your Subway food remains gluten-free.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Subway: What other Gluten-Free options does it offer?

    Subway offers gluten-free bread as well as other items on its menu.

    For example, many of the meat and protein options at Subway are free from gluten, including bacon strips, grilled chicken, cold cut combo meats, steak, tuna, and more.

    Subway is also testing other gluten-free items like brownies in Texas, Australia and elsewhere.

  • These gluten-free items could eventually be offered at American Subways, if they are successful.
  • You can read more information about Subway by reading our posts: Subway offers gluten-free bread; Subway washes its vegetables; and Subway’s sauces.

  • Conclusion
  • Subway doesn’t currently sell gluten-free wraps.

    Subway has gluten-free bread available that can be ordered in 6 inch increments.

    Subway offers gluten-free bread in select Subway locations across America.

    Subway has also been testing new gluten-free products, such as brownies. Subway offers gluten free products, including chicken, ham, and many other items.

    Subway Wraps Can Be Gluten-Free

    Subway condiments, with the exception of croutons are not gluten-free. All Subway desserts contain gluten. All Subway breads, wraps, and English muffins contain gluten.

    Subway Will Have Gluten-Free Bread in 2020

    Soft, hearty, and smells as good as it tastes. *Not prepared in-restaurant. Gluten-Free bread is produced in a gluten-free factory. However, other menu items and ingredients in our restaurants contain gluten and are prepared on shared equipment, so we cannot guarantee that our menu items are 100% gluten-free.

    Are Subway Sandwiches Gluten-Free?

    Subway has gluten-free bread. Subway not only offers gluten-free bread at some locations but also has many sandwich meats without gluten. Subway currently does not offer a gluten free menu. Sep 28, 2021

    Is Subway Safe For Celiacs?

    Don’t gamble if your not certain. Subway does not offer gluten-free bread. However, Subway’s sandwich cannot be described as a ‘gluten-free sandwich’. At best, it’s a non-gluten-containing sandwich, made in an environment which cannot be guaranteed to be free of allergens.Jun 26, 2019

    .Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need To Know)

    See also  Does Subway Have Pizza
    Previous post Buying Cakes From Walmart Bakery
    Next post What Does “Code Spark” Mean At Walmart + 9 Secret Codes!